Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Staybridge Suites South Bend-University Area

    South Bend Hotel's Centrally Located near Notre Dame

    The Staybridge Suites® South Bend - University Area hotel is centrally located in the vibrant college town of South Bend. The hotel's location is convenient to three colleges and universities, including Notre Dame, as well as businesses in South Bend and Mishawaka. Along with the hotel's convenient amenities, the locale makes these accommodations the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

    Business travelers appreciate the hotel's many corporate neighbors. The Century Convention Center is nearby, as well as South Bend Regional Airport (SBN). In addition, the hotel offers 600 square feet of event space and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the property.

    Cheering on the Fighting Irish is easy from this hotel's central location in South Bend, Indiana. Guests enjoy visiting Notre Dame, St. Mary's College and Holy Cross College. Car buffs always enjoy the Studebaker Museum and guests traveling with children often enjoy Healthworks! Kids' Museum. The Mishawaka area, near the hotel's location, offers additional opportunities for shopping and entertainment.

    Fuel up for your busy day with the free breakfast buffet every morning. A 24-hour Fitness Center helps you stay on your schedule, but feel free to relax in the indoor pool or in the theater room when you want to wind down. Let this all-suite hotel be your home away from home in South Bend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Hotel Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-Site Fitness Center Available
    pet policy
    Learn More
    local guide
    Learn More
    groups and meetings
    Learn More
    green engage


    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience


    based on 84 reviews
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown


    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars

    Clean and comfortable beds, disappointing pool out of service


    15 January 2015


    We were very disappointed that the pool was out of service due to it was the main reason we chose the hotel. We drove for 6 + hours in extreme weather with our grandchildren only to find the pool out of service. Had we been told this when we called to confirm our reservation the day prior to our trip we would have rescheduled. What should have been a wonderful family experience was a great disappointment to our small grandchildren who due to the out of service pool and extremely cold weather were confined to the rooms with very little to amuse.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Home Away From Home


    13 January 2015

    We try to get a room at the Staybridge every time we visit our son in college. The staff is ....I can't even call them "staff" because they seem like friends. The lobby is so inviting with the marble counters and see through fireplace. They even have a movie room for watching games or playing DVD's. The rooms are the best! Roomy, clean and always plenty of blankets and towels. You won't be disappointed!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Breakfast, Bad Service. Pool out of service


    06 January 2015

    Had booked this hotel as part of a cross country road trip. Choose this hotel because it had a pool, and great features, which would be a welcome respite after a full day of driving with the kids. Unfortunately, upon arrival, the pool was out of commission (the entire reason we booked the location). When I asked the front desk if they knew if the pool might be opened in the morning, the response was a flat 'I don't know / I don't care'. Kids were very disappointed. Also, the tub did not hold water, due to a faulty drain plug. When we reported to the front desk, they simply said nothing could be done (no effort - is it that hard to grab a drain plug from a vacant room??). This hotel could definitely be a good location, and had great breakfast. It was clean and safe. Just disappointing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    08 January 2015
    Mr. Todd Tomalak, I am sorry to hear that we were disappointing on your recent stay with us. I can understand that having the pool out of service being a major inconvenience to your children and you, after being in a car for a couple of hours looking forward to being able to relax by the pool. Unfortunately the pool had some maintenance issues that were out of our control, we tried everything that we could to get it back up, but was unsuccessful. The part had to be ordered and we were waiting for it to come in. I know this is not what you want to hear and I do want to make up for the bad experience you had, I have credited your credit card for the inconvenience. Again I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely Brenda Davis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect place for business travelers.


    05 January 2015

    Great staff, rooms and hotel for any travelers that wants the feel of home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage