Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1515 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1221
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    39

Finished Renovations

By

December 05, 2022

This has always been my go-to hotel in Tyler. With the completion of renovations, it has just become better! Staff is friendly and welcoming; rooms clean and very comfortable. Having a full-size refrigerator and stove top is always a plus for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great idea but not very clean

By

December 04, 2022

The layout of the room and the hotel were great. We arrived kind of late bc it was Thanksgiving and we had been visiting family but the lobby seemed neat and cozy. I was then greatly dissappointed when we arrived at our room. I first saw dried liquid streaming down the side of the ottoman and curtains. Then there was dried, hopefully, mud on the floor and the couch. I went to move the remote and found it to be greesy with food crumbs stuck too it. Totally grossed me out. The hotel was full and we just wanted to sleep so we wiped everything dwon with Clorox wipes and suffered through the night. However, I doubt that I would stay again. I have issues with unclean places and these things just made the rest of the night miserable for me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but not clean

By

November 29, 2022

club

We came down for the Thanksgiving holiday and stayed here for the first time. Overall I think the hotel would have been great, the rooms are large and have good amenities but our room wasnt really clean. We had what looked like old coffee or juice dripping down the ottoman, mud (hopefully) on the carpet, the curtains had stains all over them, the couch was dirty, the pullout dis not have sheets and none were in the room so we had to go down to the lobby for sheets blankets and pillows for that. The kitchen area was also dirty, the remotes had food stuck to them and looked like someone with greesy hands used them last. Overall this all just took away from the hotel and made it a very long uncomfortable night. I can't upload the pictures bc it says they are too large. Being that the hotel was already heavily booked for the holidays and we only had one night we just used Clorox wipes to clean the best we cld and suffered through till morning. However, this experience would really make it hard for me to return or recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 29, 2022

Very nice place to stay, very clean and quiet the service was amazing and the breakfast was delicious too

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 27, 2022

The room was very nice. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Of course the breakfast was delicious. The outside environment looked comfortable. I just wish it wasn't raining on our visit and that we had more time to explore all the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

November 26, 2022

This hotel is located in wonderful location not too far away from entertainment and restaurants. The staff here is great. They listen and take actions to meet your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff- Good rooms- Good Beds

By

November 21, 2022

Great place for a meeting and it is close to Tyler State Park and Tyler Nature Center, which makes it convenient when we have meetings in Tyler. The evening social hour is very nice and provides a time for networking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, well-appointed room

By

November 17, 2022

Very solid hotel with everything you need. Bed was comfortable with really soft sheets, room had plenty of towels and anything you’d need. Staff was nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here unless you want to be offended

By

November 17, 2022

Don't stay here unless you want to be offended. Proselytizing Christianity done by the management of this hotel. As a non-Christian I found it offensive and demeaning

Read More
Read Less

It felt like home!

By

November 17, 2022

First time in a Staybridge…..Very Friendly Service (from front desk and dining room to housekeeping). Was traveling to visit my father in the hospital. Every day the kind woman in housekeeping was checking on me and asking about him. I was able to do my laundry, free of charge. Attend an evening dinner social and was welcomed to attend a church service, being held on Sunday, in one of the banquet rooms. This was probably my most pleasant hotel/suite experience!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good breakfast

By

November 15, 2022

I was excited to find upon checking that I would get free dinner three nights a week and free breakfast as well. The bed was very comfortable as well. I slept great.

Read More
Read Less

Would not honor type of room reservation

By

November 13, 2022

club

We initially stayed at this property at the end of October and, upon arrival, were placed in a room that did not match our reservation, which was for one of the suites. After advising the front desk, we were told that this was an IHG Member website oversight and that no suites were available. Instead, we were comped an additional room on a different floor and only charged for a Standard King instead of a Suite. At that time, I inquired and was assured that my reservation for the middle of November for a larger suite would be honored and that we would not be having the same issues again.

I then received a call from a Hotel Staff member a few days ago advising me that they could not, yet again, honor my reservation for a suite, as we were not ‘extended stay’ guests and would only be able to stay in a Standard Room and that they would, again, offer us another comped room as close to our room as possible.The whole point of a suite is for us to all stay together, as a family, as we visit our son, who is attending college in Tyler, also giving him the opportunity to spend the night away from the dorm for a night to spend time with us.

I canceled my reservation and booked a suite with a competitor. I will not book at this property again unless this can be rectified through IHG for future reservations,

Read More
Read Less